Blue Moon July 31, 2015

Written by Danielle Champiet-Coronado 

I would like to start this by saying that this is my very first blog post. What better night to lose one’s blogging virginity than the blue moon. I was going to do a whole piece on the blue moon, but decided not to. There was already a ton of articles and blogs about it and the more I read, the less magical and blue it seemed. Kind of like finding out there’s no Santa Claus. I prefer to keep the magic!

It is a strange creature. When I saw it earlier, it was almost gold and appeared close enough that I could touch it. The moon was in full view, no clouds, but ironically no stars either. It was just a huge gold ball against a dark blue velvet sky. Very mystical in itself or maybe a sign that we need cleaner air.

I saw the moon not two hours later, but this time it was white and shining like a huge diamond. Still no stars though. Not blue but still gorgeous! So, in honor of that great shining ball in the sky, I have a poem that I wrote just for it.

Lover's Moon - Blue Moon July 31 2015 - big pic-001

Leave a Reply

